News Center

NEWS CENTER

Logistics system integration and automation: market confidence needs to be restored, the industry needs to be transformed and upgraded.

Release time:

2023-12-18 00:00

From the macro level, the global economic recovery is weaker than expected, trade volume and manufacturing output are declining, and local conflicts continue to occur; China is facing a complex and changeable international situation in the game of great powers, and is also undergoing economic structural upgrading and shifting. The expected retaliatory consumption and rebound growth did not appear. At present, the overall growth rate of China's logistics industry is slowing down and the adjustment is accelerating. After the baptism of the epidemic, enterprises for large-scale fixed asset investment began to become more cautious, which directly led to the logistics equipment market demand downturn.

Insufficient demand, oversupply, fierce competition and serious internal volume are the overall situation of China's logistics equipment market from the beginning of the year to the end of the year in 2023. The reasons are summarized as follows:

First, the uncertainty of China's economic development has increased, which directly affects the investment willingness of enterprises. Logistics projects may be postponed or suspended. However, the overall decline in market demand throughout the year is difficult to change. The decrease in orders in hand has intensified integrators' concerns about future growth, prompting enterprises to compete for orders.

The second is that industries with strong demand, such as the lithium battery industry, due to excessive investment in the past few years, the rapid expansion of production capacity has led to excess, industry investment has plummeted, and some companies do not even have a new project throughout the year. This has caused a large amount of production capacity invested in the new energy industry in the field of logistics equipment in recent years to suddenly face excess, and the pressure and impact on related enterprises and the entire industry is huge.

Third, the number of logistics system integrators has increased, resulting in a shortage of monks. Platform enterprises such as Cainiao and Jingdong have entered the field of logistics technology and occupied a place in the market relying on the group's strong resource advantages. In particular, some equipment manufacturing enterprises have followed the development of intelligent manufacturing and entered the logistics equipment market across borders. They are familiar with the technological process and technical requirements of relevant industries, and at the same time master customer resources. They have quickly entered the market by forming a logistics system talent team and become a new rising force in the logistics system integration field.

Fourth, the capital market's attention to the intelligent logistics industry is declining. Some enterprises developed by financing are difficult to get new funds, and the operating pressure is increasing. It is an inevitable choice to rely on competing orders to maintain survival.

The above factors led to a fierce battle for system integrators in 2023. Under the circumstances of serious homogenization of products and technologies and the lack of prominent brand advantages of enterprises, and under the circumstances that customers are also facing survival challenges and pay more attention to costs, price competition has become the most powerful means. However, many people say that the bidding prices of some projects are too low to be understood.

In the white-hot market competition, the development of logistics system integrators presents the following changes:

First, the competition between enterprises has shifted from competing for technology to competing for strength. Because integrators want to win in the competition, in addition to excellent product and solution capabilities, but also rely on scale and strength. Listed companies have more abundant funds, stronger talent teams and more advantages in market competition.

Second, with the profit margin falling again and again, integrators put forward higher requirements for their own cost reduction and efficiency, strengthen the fine management of enterprises, and pay more attention to project delivery management, because the delivery link directly determines the change of project cost, but also determines the level of enterprise profits.

Third, gradually increase R & D investment in core components, key equipment, software and algorithms, and system integration solutions, increase the proportion of self-developed products through technological innovation, and focus on the use of new materials, new processes, and new equipment to improve manufacturing levels. Reduce costs and enhance competitiveness.

Fourth, pay more attention to cooperation with supply chain partners to achieve value co-creation, because with the expansion of the scale of the project, the increase in technical difficulty, and the shortening of the implementation period, integrators increasingly need the technical and financial support of supply chain partners, and enterprises need to keep warm in the cold wind of the market.

Fifth, entering the overseas market has become a must for many integrators. This year, some enterprises have achieved zero breakthrough in overseas projects.

What needs to be paid attention to is that seizing the market with low-price competition will inevitably affect the normal income and profits of enterprises, resulting in insufficient stamina for enterprise development. In addition, some low-cost winning companies will inevitably not reduce quality requirements because of cost control, making the project effect less than expected and difficult to deliver, which is very detrimental to the healthy development of the industry. At the same time, price confusion will also make customers question the real value of the logistics system.

1. Increased investment in software

Customers increasingly need to improve the level of flexibility and intelligence of logistics automation systems, and the development of intelligent logistics systems is more dependent on software and algorithms. With the application of more kinds of logistics equipment in more scenarios and the demand of customers for more flexible solutions, higher requirements are put forward for the functionality and flexibility of WMS and WCS. As a result, integrators are investing more in software, and software also brings clear real benefits to integrators.

In recent years, under the trend of digital transformation, digital twin technology has accelerated its application in the field of smart factories and smart logistics. Many system integrators have independently developed digital twin products, which combine physical scene with digital virtual model. Through real-time data collection of automation equipment, digital twin model establishment and intelligent analysis, real-time monitoring, optimization and prediction of warehousing logistics process are realized, so as to improve logistics efficiency, reduce cost and optimize management. For example, many integrators such as Kunchuan, Beiji Technology, Beiqi Institute, Zhongding Integration, Xinsong and Liuwei have demonstrated the application of digital twin technology and products in logistics systems, running through the whole life cycle from system planning to operation and maintenance management.

In addition, the release of GPT4 brings revolutionary changes and development of AI technology, and the accelerated practical application of AI technology further brings logistics system from automation to intelligent era. Intelligent logistics system is the focus of future development. More integrators increase investment in AI technology research and development, such as Xinsong plans to set up an artificial intelligence research institute.

2. Development of hardware products

Relative to the cooling of the heat of mobile robots (AGV/AMR), the market attention of warehouse robots has increased significantly in recent years. Among them, the box shuttle products and solutions are more and more recognized by customers, partially replacing the Miniload system, the market share gradually increased.

The pallet four-way shuttle car has sprung up and become one of the most popular products at the exhibition. About 20 companies have displayed related products and solutions, reflecting the market competition from another aspect. For example, Kuang Shi and Yi Wu jointly participated in the exhibition to realize the unified scheduling of four-way shuttle truck, AMR and unmanned forklift truck. Hua Zhang introduced a self-developed pallet four-way shuttle car with a brand-new AI algorithm control system integrated inside. Zhishi showed a heavy-duty four-way shuttle robot. Suzhou Magic Cang, which participated in the exhibition for the first time, showed AVS/RS solution with magic carpet T-AMR universal three-dimensional storage robot as the core.

Another core logistics equipment, the stacker, is developing towards larger load, higher height and faster speed. Some integrators have demonstrated stackers that meet different subdivision application scenarios. For example, Lanjian Intelligent applies the stacker to the papermaking industry where large-tonnage paper rolls are stored. The cantilever fork stacker independently developed by Otelai can meet the intelligent access requirements of heavy rolls under 5 tons.

In the long run, the application scenarios and application boundaries of intelligent logistics equipment and systems are constantly expanding, and the development trend of China's logistics equipment industry is unchanged. For the field of logistics system integration, market confidence needs to be restored, enterprises need innovation and development, and the industry needs transformation and upgrading.

Corporate News | Domestic for the First Time! Xinsong port mobile robot mass delivery of the world's largest transit hub port

Recently, in the world's largest transit hub port, more than 50 port mobile robots from Xinsong Company, such as steel giants, were neatly arranged and officially delivered to the world-renowned port group in batches. This is also the first time that China's port mobile robots have achieved such a large-scale overseas delivery. "Xinsong Zao" once again represents China's wisdom to go out and become a dazzling business card for the construction of global smart ports!

Shelf industry: closely integrated with logistics automation development

In recent years, the development of China's shelf products has shown a steady growth trend, and driven by the great development of intelligent logistics, the demand for high-precision shelves has become a new growth point. Shelf enterprises also pay more attention to product quality and production technology, and have strengthened capacity building such as production, manufacturing, installation and construction. At the same time, with the increasing demand for intelligent upgrading in manufacturing and other fields, more and more shelf enterprises begin to cross borders or transform into system integrators, from simple shelf products to automated and intelligent equipment and systems such as shuttle cars and MiniLoad box automatic three-dimensional library systems. This change was particularly evident at the CeMAT ASIA 2023 exhibition. Enterprises such as Jingxing, Yinfei Storage, Six-dimensional Intelligence, Zhongyang Liku, Donglian Storage, Jiangrui Shelf and Shanghong Shelf appeared one after another, demonstrating the new trend of the close integration of shelves and logistics automation.

Conveyor Sorting Systems: Innovating Products and Technologies Around Demand

Internor highlighted the latest high-performance conveyor platform (HPP). This is a high-performance heavy-duty product based on the platform of Interno conveying module. The functional core of HPP is the unique and innovative Interno multi-belt converter Multibelt Switch(MBS). The module combines conveying and sorting functions in a unique way. By seamlessly superimposing linear and lateral motion, the conveyed goods are diverted to other conveying lines in the conveyor, flowing forward or to both sides at a constant speed. This method can ensure a smooth and safe transportation process, and the speed is also very fast, with a throughput of more than 10000 pieces per hour. Following the global success of its Modular Conveyor Platform (MCP), the HPP platform is Internor's new modular conveyor solution that meets the specific requirements for equipment robustness and throughput of various industries, especially courier, courier and parcel (CEP) service providers. As part of Internat's integrated platform strategy, the new High Performance Conveyor Platform (HPP) is a powerful addition to Internat's sorting solutions, which can significantly improve the productivity, capacity and energy efficiency of all types of distribution centers.

新闻中心

NEWS CENTER

物流系统集成与自动化领域:市场信心有待恢复,行业需要转型升级

发布时间:

2023-12-18 00:00

从宏观层面,全球经济复苏弱于预期,贸易量与制造业产出下降,局部冲突不断发生;中国在大国博弈中面临复杂多变的国际形势,也在经历经济结构性升级换挡,预期中的报复性消费和反弹式增长并未出现。中国物流业当前整体呈现增速趋缓、调整加速的态势。经过疫情的洗礼,企业对于大规模的固定资产投资开始变得更加谨慎,这直接导致物流装备市场需求低迷萎缩。

需求不足,供给过剩,竞争激烈,内卷严重,这是2023年中国物流装备市场从年初直到年尾的总体状况。原因概述如下:

一是中国经济发展的不确定性增加,直接影响到企业的投资意愿,物流项目或延期执行或暂停,但是全年市场需求整体下滑局面难以改观,在手订单的减少加剧了集成商对未来增长的担心,促使企业争抢订单。

二是原来需求旺盛的行业,如锂电行业,由于前几年投资过猛,产能迅速扩大导致出现过剩,行业投资直线下降,有些企业甚至全年没有一个新项目。这就造成近年来物流装备领域为新能源行业投入的大量产能突然面临过剩,对相关企业乃至整个行业带来的压力与冲击是巨大的。

三是物流系统集成商数量增加,导致僧多粥少。菜鸟、京东等平台型企业进入物流技术领域,依托集团强大的资源优势在市场上占据一席之地;特别是一些装备制造企业,紧跟智能制造发展脚步,跨界进入物流装备市场,他们熟悉相关行业的工艺流程与技术要求,同时掌握着客户资源,通过组建物流系统人才团队快速切入市场,成为物流系统集成领域新崛起的一股力量。

四是资本市场对智能物流产业的关注度在下降,一些靠融资发展起来的企业难以拿到新的资金,经营压力加大,靠拼抢订单来维系生存是其必然选择。

以上因素导致2023年系统集成商陷入激烈的抢单大战,在产品与技术同质化严重、企业品牌优势并不突出的情况下,在客户也面临生存挑战而更关注成本的情况下,价格竞争成为最有力的手段,然而,很多人直言有些项目的投标价格低得让人看不懂。

在白热化的市场竞争中,物流系统集成商的发展呈现出以下变化:

第一,企业之间的角逐从比拼技术,转向了比拼实力。因为集成商要在竞争中获胜,除了过硬的产品和解决方案能力,更要靠规模和实力。上市公司资金更加充裕,人才团队更强大,在市场竞争中更占优势。

第二,随着利润率一降再降,集成商对自身的降本增效提出更高要求,加强企业精细化管理,同时更加重视项目交付管理,因为交付环节直接决定了项目成本变化,也决定了企业利润的高低。

第三,逐步加大核心部件、关键设备、软件与算法、系统集成方案等研发投入,通过技术创新提升自研产品比例,同时注重采用新材料、新工艺、新装备等手段来提高制造水平,降低成本,增强竞争力。

第四,更加重视与供应链伙伴的合作以实现价值共创,因为随着项目规模的扩大,技术难度的提升,实施工期的缩短,集成商越来越需要供应链伙伴的技术、资金等多方面支持,在市场寒风中企业需要抱团取暖。

第五,进入海外市场成为很多集成商的必选项,今年一些企业实现了海外项目零的突破。

需要关注的是,以低价竞争来抢占市场,势必会影响企业正常收入与利润,造成企业发展后劲不足。另外,部分低价中标的企业难免不会因为控制成本而降低品质要求,使项目效果达不到预期而难以交付,对行业健康发展是非常不利的,同时价格的混乱也会使客户对物流系统真正的价值产生质疑。

1.软件投入加大

客户越来越需要提升物流自动化系统的柔性化与智能化水平,智能物流系统的发展更加依赖软件和算法。随着更多种类的物流设备应用在更多场景,以及客户对更加柔性化解决方案的需求,对WMS、WCS的功能性与灵活性提出了更高的要求。因此,集成商在软件方面的投入力度进一步加大,软件也给集成商带来明确的实际收益。

近年来,在数字化转型趋势下,数字孪生技术加快在智能工厂与智能物流领域的落地应用。很多系统集成商都自主开发了数字孪生产品,将物理场景与数字虚拟模型相结合,通过对自动化设备的实时数据采集、数字孪生模型建立和智能分析,实现对仓储物流过程的实时监测、优化和预测,从而提高物流效率、降低成本、优化管理。如昆船、北自科技、北起院、中鼎集成、新松、六维等多家集成商都展示了数字孪生技术与产品在物流系统的应用,贯穿系统规划到运维管理的全生命周期。

此外,GPT4的发布带来AI技术的革命性变化发展,AI技术的加速实用化,进一步将物流系统从自动化带入智能化时代,智能物流系统是未来发展的重点。更多集成商加大AI技术研发的投入,如新松计划成立人工智能研究院。

2.硬件产品的发展

相对于移动机器人(AGV/AMR)热度的降温,近年来仓储机器人市场关注度大幅上升。其中,箱式穿梭车产品与解决方案越来越受到客户认可,部分取代了Miniload系统,市场占比逐步上升。

托盘四向穿梭车更是异军突起,成为展会上最热门的产品之一,大约20家企业都展示了相关产品与解决方案,从另一个侧面反映出市场竞争状况。如,旷视与壹悟联合参展,实现四向穿梭车、AMR、无人叉车的统一调度;华章推出自主研发的托盘四向穿梭车内部集成了全新的AI算法控制系统;智世展示了重载型四向穿梭机器人;首次参展的苏州魔仓展示了以魔毯T-AMR通用型立体仓储机器人为核心的AVS/RS解决方案。

另一物流核心设备——堆垛机,向着更大的载重、更高的高度和更快的速度方向发展,一些集成商展示了满足不同细分应用场景的堆垛机,如兰剑智能将堆垛机应用到大吨位纸卷存储的造纸行业,奥特莱自主研发的悬臂货叉堆垛机可满足5吨以下的重型卷料的智能存取需求。

长期来看,智能化物流设备和系统的应用场景和应用边界在不断拓展,中国物流装备行业发展的向好趋势是不变的。对于物流系统集成领域来讲,市场信心有待恢复,企业需要创新发展,行业需要转型升级。

企业新闻 | 国内首次!新松港口移动机器人大批量交付全球最大中转枢纽港

近日,在全球最大中转枢纽港,来自新松公司的50余台港口移动机器人如钢铁巨人整齐排列,正式向世界知名港务集团批量交付。这也是中国港口移动机器人首次实现如此大规模的海外交付,“新松造”再度代表中国智慧走出去,成为全球智慧港口建设的耀眼名片!

货架行业:与物流自动化紧密结合发展

近年来,我国货架产品发展呈现稳步增长态势,并且在智能物流大发展的带动下,高精度货架需求成为新的增长点,货架企业对于产品质量、生产工艺等也更加重视,纷纷加强生产制造、安装施工等能力建设。同时,随着生产制造等领域智能化升级需求的增加,越来越多的货架企业开始跨界或转型为系统集成商,从单纯的货架类产品,拓展至穿梭车、MiniLoad箱式自动立体库系统等自动化、智能化的设备和系统。这种变化在CeMAT ASIA 2023展会上体现得尤为明显,精星、音飞储存、六维智能、中扬立库、东联仓储、江锐货架、上虹货架等企业纷纷亮相,展示出货架与物流自动化紧密结合发展的新趋势。

输送分拣系统:围绕需求创新产品与技术

英特诺此次重点展示了最新型的高性能输送机平台(HPP)。这是基于英特诺输送模块平台的一个高性能重载产品,HPP的功能核心是独具创新的英特诺多带转化机Multibelt Switch(MBS)。该模块以独特的方式结合了输送和分拣功能。通过无缝叠加直线和横向运动,输送的货物被分流到输送机中的其他输送线上,以恒定速度向前或向两侧流动。这种方法可确保运输过程平稳安全,速度也非常快,吞吐量达到每小时1万件以上。HPP平台是英特诺继其模块化输送机平台(MCP)在全球大获成功之后推出的全新款模块化输送机解决方案,可满足各行业,尤其是速递、快递和包裹(CEP)服务提供商对设备牢固度和吞吐量的特定要求。作为英特诺综合平台战略的一部分,新型高性能输送机平台(HPP)是英特诺分拣解决方案中新增的强大平台,能够显著提高各类型配送中心的生产效率、产能与能源效率。